The National Council for Behavioral Health operates the National Behavioral Health Network for Tobacco & Cancer Control in partnership with the Smoking Cessation Leadership Center, Behavioral Health and Wellness Program and the Michigan Public Health Institute.

NBHN engages with various other local, state and national partners, participates in CDC-sponsored trainings, meetings and events, and serves on workgroup and steering committees related to tobacco and cancer control.

Advisory Council

The NBHN Advisory Council provides us with guidance and expertise to improve the overall design and infrastructure of NBHN. Our Advisory Council includes representatives from public health, fellow CDC National Networks, federal agencies and nonprofit organizations.

Current Advisory Council members include:

Ron Bialek, MPP President

Public Health Foundation (PHF)

John O’Rourke, LCSW Director of Programs

CommuniCare, Inc.

Delmonte Jefferson Executive Director

National African American Tobacco Prevention Network (NAATPN)

Vincent Lafronza, EdD President & CEO

National Network of Public Health Institutes (NNPHI)

Frank Bright, MS Senior Public Health Advisor for Cancer

National Association of Chronic Disease Directors (NACDD)

Anne DiGiulio Manager

Lung Health Policy, American Lung Association

Rebecca Selove, PhD, MPH Research Associate Professor

Center for Prevention Research, Adjunct Associate Professor of Psychiatry, Tennessee State University Center for Prevention Research/Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Doug Tipperman, MSW Tobacco Policy Liaison

Office of Policy, Planning, and Innovation, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)

Tamara Atkinson, MSW, LCSW Chief Standards Officer

Division of State Operated Healthcare Facilities, North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services

Stacey Gagosian Managing Director

Public Policy, Truth Initiative®